| urbanology |

MF Doom meets Clutchy Hopkins

Posted on: August 20, 2007

The man with the mask, metal-face MF Doom and mysterious Clutchy Hopkins. Is Hopkins really this bearded old man? You can help investigating the case or you just believe the official biography. To give you the short version: after travelling around the world, today Clutchy Hopkins is living in a cave. Or you just don´t care about it and enjoy this jazzy, funky Hip Hop songs from two (?) fantastic musicians.

Meet them.

32 Responses to "MF Doom meets Clutchy Hopkins"

you should make it clear that this is not a collab. clutchy hopkins is actually a couple of chubby art students, not a bearded old man, and they made a bunch of art school beats and put assorted doom acapellas over them. i wish someone had made this clear the first time i saw this mixtape so i didn’t have to bother with the download.

and whats the problem now? nobody did say it is a collab or clutchy hupkins is a real person.

“and enjoy this jazzy, funky Hip Hop songs from two (?) fantastic musicians”

do you see the questionmark?

for some people downloading seems to be heavy work…. funny. do you want to have financial reperations from urbanology for your lost time of mmhhh 1minute clickin and wait some other 3minutes to complete?

Clutchy Hopkins = FRESH for 07…

non, clutchy hopkins is not fresh for 07 or even 97. there’s a lot of clutter and crap in the world, why add to it

ok YO, you hate clutchy hopkins, we know this now, thank you. but let the others listen to it if they like to

Send of the haters to be boiled in mud

the beats on this is fresh. however as much as i love me some doom, his monotone rap doesn’t go that well with the melodic and moody sound design… just my 2 cents. thanks though.

Does anybody knows the name of the songs? Thanks.

Urbanology, I have knew your site long time ago and lost. Thanks to this album, which I was looking for the name of the songs, I find you again. Cool. Peace!

didn´t I name the tracks? I´m sorry, here are the track names:

01 – Change The Beat
02 – My Favorite Ladies
03 – Melody
04 – Impending Doom
05 – Vomitspit
06 – Air

and welcome back lito, you better bookmark this time 😉

For sure, urb, I already booked. Many thanks one more time for the tracks name, keep up the excelent work and many greetings from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil!!!

[…] cd-r met intrumentalen van de mysterieuze Clutchy Hopkins met daar bovenop acapella’s van rapper […]

its just some of the deepest beats i ever hear i give a isht on big studios and plugg ins i wanna hear some real musik soul and live it self is not a clean sceen…its dust an dirt…..

think maby its a band maby all of them togeter madlib cut cemist shadow and so on they record just in the same room so the sound is the same..
maby is a band and nobody of them is involved

Hey i’ve been looking for a download of this for a while as i wana check it out but everytime i find a download it doesn’t seem to work. does anyone know where i can find one that works? cheers.

hi fred, I don´t access on my record collection and mp3s for a few months, so I´m not able to reupload any older stuff from my blog, I´m sorry!

What’s wrong with being a chubby art student? most of the shitty clothes and t-shirt designs you wear are designed by chubby art students… oh, wait… i meant graffiti writers, YO.

🙂

chubby art students?! i didnt even really wanna respond to that shit but c’mon yo- fact: clutchy hopkins is a real person. believe the hype.

of course he is! I saw him last friday in a shopping mall, the local security assholes kicked him out of the building and I smoked some weed with him afterwards and he took me to his studio and presented me his last work, awesome stuff 😛

and about this post: the link is dead for so long, but still a lot of clicks and comments are coming, really funny, clutchy seems to touch the people….

Peep the the new record comin out early 2010…..The Story Teller

CLutchy where ar u

Any new stuff by Clutchy recently??

Your style is so unique compared to other people I’ve read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this page.

I really love your site.. Very nice colors & theme.

Did you develop this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m planning to create my own personal website and would love to find out where you got this from or what the theme is called. Cheers!

I used to be suggested this blog via my cousin. I’m not positive whether this publish is written by way of him as no one else know such particular about my trouble. You are incredible! Thank you!

Hey! I am about to start my own website and was wondering if you know
where the best place to purchase a blog url is?
I am not even sure if that’s what its called? (I’m new to this) I’m referring to “https://urbanology.wordpress.com/2007/08/20/mf-doom-meets-clutchy-hopkins/”. How do I go about obtaining one of these for the website I’m making?
Thank you

I quite like looking through a post that can make men and women
think. Also, thank you for permitting me to comment!

Simply want to say your article is as surprising.
The clearness in your post is just nice and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it
or something. I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is wonderful blog.
A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

A motivating discussion is worth comment. I believe that
you ought to publish more about this topic, it may not be a taboo subject but
usually people don’t discuss these issues. To the next!
All the best!!

Hi are using WordPress for your blog platform?

I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own.
Do you require any coding expertise to make
your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

Good way of telling, and pleasant paragraph to get data regarding my
presentation subject matter, which i am going to convey in school.

Leave a comment

always open minded! feel free to leave a comment if you like or dislike the music, the review or just this blog in general. make the monologue a dialogue! (and receiving some responses keeps me motivated)

normally I try to post new stuff once a week, quality not quantity, so the front page shows you the posts of the last month, but there is a lot more to discover, just click your way thru the older entries.

read more about urbanology´s concept

bookmark www.urbanology.tk and never lose us!



mail contact: urbanology@safe-mail.net






if you don´t want to use RSS, why not subscribe and receive email notifications about new posts? life can be so pleasant...

Join 12 other subscribers

music is universal

Categories