| urbanology |

surprise surprise *please read*

Posted on: June 25, 2008

I guess it is something you have to deal with if you run a blog like urbanology, but in this case it is really annoying. Without any warning the file spread service xirror.com, which I used very often in the last months has end its service from one moment to the other. All xirror links are dead and for sure I´m not the only one who has some fuckin´trouble now.

You can be sure all the records are going to come back in the next days, but I’d ask one and all to please be patient, ´cause it is a lot of work. If you are interested in a speciall record and think it should be reupped first or next, just drop me a comment and reupp will be on its way. Thank you.

greetings,
urbanology

post scriptum: on the off chance that somebody has bookmarked one of the files (not the xirror.com links, but one of the four hosts xirror did link), please leave a comment with the url, would be very kind and save me from labour.

ps II: all repaired postings will be listed in the comments!

12 Responses to "surprise surprise *please read*"

thanks for doing this man

thanks for re-ups, I just wondered if you could prioritize re-uploading North West Metropolis – expressions EP. Thanks in advance, and thanks for a great blog

hi KJ,

sadly I deleted the mp3s, because I bought me the vinyl version and I don´t have the euqipment for a vinyl rip. It seems as if my blog was the only place to grab this wonderful hip hop record, so if you really want this EP give me a shout and I could rip the vinyl with the help of a friend and his equipment!

Leave a Reply

always open minded! feel free to leave a comment if you like or dislike the music, the review or just this blog in general. make the monologue a dialogue! (and receiving some responses keeps me motivated)

normally I try to post new stuff once a week, quality not quantity, so the front page shows you the posts of the last month, but there is a lot more to discover, just click your way thru the older entries.

read more about urbanology´s concept

bookmark www.urbanology.tk and never lose us!



mail contact: urbanology@safe-mail.net






if you don´t want to use RSS, why not subscribe and receive email notifications about new posts? life can be so pleasant...

Join 10 other followers

music is universal

Categories

