| urbanology |

Record Store Day 2009

Posted on: April 18, 2009

 

“They were a library and a breeding ground for me when I was growing up – that’s where I got all my influences and how I learned to play. I was reminded of that yesterday at Criminal Records when I stopped in to do a signing there.”

Booker T

 

I´m sure some visitors of urbanology are that kind of people who never buy a record and only download all their stuff, but I hope most of the people who visit music lover blogs like urbanology (and I hope my love to music and the respect for the artists is shining through my posts) know how important it is to support the independent record stores and show bookers and in consequence to support the artists. If you like the records presented here, go to your record store and buy it. Urbanology supports the Record Store Day 2009, even though some record store owners and record labels think music blogs like urbanology are the enemy.

Support music, support independent record stores. And the essence of the importance of record stores, as Booker T said in one sentence, is not the only comment from dozens of artist on the RSD 2009.

4 Responses to "Record Store Day 2009"

moçada, por favor, troquem o endereço do link do blog Toque Musical. O certo é http://toque-musicall.blogspot.com

I agree with every word written here. Sadly I don’t have a lot of independent record stores here in Israel but I still try and buy albums I like, even if it means I have to work harder to get the money. Music is a profession, and a hard one, artists should be compensated for their hard work.

@augusto:
eu fi-lo

[…] la Digital Detox Week, la semaine dernière. C’était aussi la journée de la Terre. Et la journée des magasins de disques. La semaine du développement durable a commencé le 1er avril (il est toujours temps de sauver […]

Leave a comment

always open minded! feel free to leave a comment if you like or dislike the music, the review or just this blog in general. make the monologue a dialogue! (and receiving some responses keeps me motivated)

normally I try to post new stuff once a week, quality not quantity, so the front page shows you the posts of the last month, but there is a lot more to discover, just click your way thru the older entries.

read more about urbanology´s concept

bookmark www.urbanology.tk and never lose us!



mail contact: urbanology@safe-mail.net






if you don´t want to use RSS, why not subscribe and receive email notifications about new posts? life can be so pleasant...

Join 12 other subscribers

music is universal

Categories